Home Assistant install without breaking my network, Advice?

Hello, I’m new to this Home Automation. I’ve come to really appreciate Jonathan’s videos! I’m a old IT Professional, 30+ years running and managing an ISP datacenter, it’s SysAdmin, Network Engineer, etc, etc. As I look at the various Server, OS and Framework options I’m left with a quandary. My first entry into home automation was with the Smartthings. I’ve since started to move on to more self managed for all the obvious reasons. As I start to set up my home server with Home Assistant I run into some conflicts, or at least I think I do.

I have several home servers running. One is a server running Docker where I host any public access to my personal websites, and any continued services I provide (Cacti, Smokeping Master/Slave, custom written SNMP Pollers and Admin, some Motorola WiMAX utilities, Sandvine Bandwidth usage analysis, yada yada). My router/firewall forwards port 443 to my Docker server. There I have a setup where any website/service/tool I want to have public access is proxy’d through a container that handles all the SSL and forwarding to the proper subdomain/container. I simply set up a new docker-compose file with the necessary options and viola. I, of course, ensure I have public DNS A and CAA entries, which I manage via DigitalOcean so no need for DuckDNS as I have a static IP for my home service.